The Best Year of My Life

Below is a part of a poem sent to me by Kier Barker. Kier spoke at our annual conference a few years ago. Some of you may remember Kier. He has had some challenges in his life. Despite this Kier has lived an outstanding life. He is a mentor for me & an example for all of us. I hope you enjoy the poem.

Excerpts from the poem “This Year” by Steward St. John

This year will be the best year of my life.

It will be a return to enjoying the simple things like family & friends.
It will be the year of less complaining & more appreciating.

This year I will dance more, laugh more, love more. And be healthier than ever because of it.
I will live more consciously, deliberately, joyful.
THIS YEAR IS MY BEST YEAR BECAUSE I CHOOSE IT TO BE.

This poem reminds us of our power to choose. I fully intend to have my best year ever. How about you?

Leave a Reply

